Skip to content ↓


Prefects play a vital part in the running of Purbrook Park School; assisting and supporting both staff and pupils. The school currently has a team of around 60 prefects split between the three different types of role: prefects, house captains and mentors. They are led by a team of Coordinating Prefects: Head Boy and Head Girl, two Deputy Head Boys, two Deputy Head Girls and Mrs Ford. Purbrook Park School appoints prefects each year to undertake various roles and responsibilities around the school, both during the school day and at extra-curricular events. This is a perfect role for pupils in Year 11 who want to take on extra responsibility, extend their experience and provide themselves with opportunities which will support their applications to college and university and  work.

The application process is clear and formal and Purbrook Park prefects are expected to establish and maintain the highest standards of behaviour and attitude at all times, providing a positive role model for other pupils across the school.

Overall, the prefect team play a very important role in the life of Purbrook Park School and all put a lot of effort into making the school’s systems run smoothly and helping organise fun events for other pupils.

Expectations of Prefects:

  • Prefects are to set an example at all times.
  • They are role models to which other school pupils aspire.
  • Therefore they must uphold the highest standards at all times – including uniform, adherence to school rules, effort, attendance, punctuality, attitude, respect, manners, motivation to work etc.
  • Represent the school at important events throughout the year e.g. Open Evening, Transition day, Preferneces Evening, whole school events.

Following an interview process and presentation, the following pupils have been selected to become Purbrook Park’s Prefects for the academic Year 2018 – 2019:

Senior Pupil Leadership Team
Head Boy Taylor Hobbs
Head Girl Ella Merefield
Deputy Head Boy Jamie Hiron
Deputy Head Boy Jesse Jallow
Deputy Head Girl Daisy Gunn
Deputy Head Girl Ella Hamilton
Senior Prefect Isabelle McGuire
Senior Prefect Alex Walton
Senior Prefect Alisha Ware


House Captains
Einstein House Aimee Faithful
Einstein House Katie Young
Darwin House Molly Kay
Darwin House Samantha Vivash
Galileo House Charlie Balloqui
Galileo House Elliott Kingston
Newton House Grace Gatrell
Newton House Mackenzie Hayward


Estelle Adde Sam Bartlett
Tyler Beckles Caitlin Cawte
Julia Deluchi Daisy-May English
Rae Fletcher Bethanie Francis
Beth Gorman Keenan Hurt
Molly Kean Megan Keay
Evie Kilborn Maggie Lewis
Sophie Lodge Freya Lowery
Mia Matthews Leah Miles
Lily Moore Sy Oakley
Ruby O'Connor Jake Parris-Crout
Conna Sweeting Olivia Truesdell
Lucy Tudgay Abigail Winfield
Faith Jeffery Grace Nicholson
Michael Pilgrim  
Amy Claydon (Prefect/Mentor) Darcey Moore (Prefect/Mentor)

Well done to all the above pupils. We look forward to working with you throughout the year.